The South West respiratory rotation includes 37 posts in the following hospitals:
University Teaching Hospitals:
Bristol Royal Infirmary, 4 registrars
Southmead Hospital, Bristol, 5 registrars
Royal Devon and Exeter Hospital, Exeter, 3 registrars
Derriford Hospital, Plymouth, 3 registrars plus 1 ITU post
Treliske Hospital, Truro, 3 registrars
District Hospitals:
Gloucester Royal Hospital, 2 registrars
Cheltenham General Hospital, 2 registrars
Great Western Hospital, Swindon, 2 registrars
Royal United Hospital, Bath, 4 registrars
Musgrove Park Hospital, Taunton, 2 registrars plus 1 ITU post
Yeovil District Hospital, 1 registrar
Torbay Hospital, 2 registrars
North Devon District Hospital, Barnstaple, 1 registrar

Respiratory Medicine dual accredits with General Internal Medicine G(I)M.

This programme aims to provide a very high quality of Thoracic Respiratory Medicine training. Trainees will be appointed to the rotation, not to specific hospitals. The first post is as described in the advert, thereafter posting will be arranged by the TPD taking into account firstly the training requirements of all the trainees, then specific individual requirements and finally personal preferences. However, wherever possible trainees will only be asked to make one major move within the rotation. A period of OOPE for research or sub-specialty training is encouraged. ICU and thoracic surgery experience are both available in several centres.

For more information, visit:


%d bloggers like this: